Pass Thru Fees

MVR State Fees

All states charge fees to obtain Motor Vehicle Records (MVR) and we simply pass them through to you as they are incurred with each search. States do change these fees from time to time and we pro-actively update our clients and do our best to keep the state fee table below updated as we are made aware of changes that will impact your total costs. See disclaimer for Hawaii MVR below.

StateState Fee
Alaska$10.00
Alabama$10.00
Arkansas$11.50
Arizona$6.00
California$2.00
Colorado$2.20
Connecticut$18.00
Dist. Of Columbia$7.00
Delaware$25.00
Florida$8.10
Georgia$6.00
Hawaii$23.00
Iowa$10.30
Idaho$9.00
Illinois$12.00
Indiana$10.00
Kansas$16.70
Kentucky$6.00
Louisiana$18.00
Massachusetts$8.00
Maryland$12.00
Maine$7.00
Michigan$11.00
Minnesota$5.00
Missouri$5.88
Mississippi$14.00
Montana$7.87
N. Carolina$10.75
N. Dakota$3.00
Nebraska$7.50
New Hampshire$14.00
New Jersey$12.00
New Mexico$6.50
Nevada$8.00
New York$7.00
Ohio$5.00
Oklahoma$27.50
Oregon$13.17
Pennsylvania$14.00
Rhode Island$21.00
S. Carolina$7.25
S. Dakota$5.00
Tennessee$7.50
Texas$6.50
Utah$11.00
Virginia$8.00
Vermont$18.00
Washington$15.00
Wisconsin$7.00
W. Virginia$12.50
Wyoming$5.00

Hawaii MVR Check Disclaimer

Hawaii is the only U.S. state where no part of the state government performs DMV functions; it has completely delegated vehicle registration and driver licensing to local governments (i.e. the City and County of Honolulu; Hawai’i, Maui, and Kaua’i counties). When driver records are accessed, these counties only provide an abbreviated electronic report that displays information such as moving violations and other alleged moving offenses. It will not show a status of any equipment or parking violations since the courts only maintain the actual moving violations.

As a result, if you request Hawaii MVR records from us we can only supply the limited electronic information provided by the Hawaii counties.

Organizations requiring validation and records of a current Hawaii license are left with the option of processing the Request for Hawaii Driver History Record Form directly from the Hawaii counties (get more info here). A notarized Hawaii Driver History Record consent form would be required and can only be obtained in person or by mail from one of the district courts. This type of report is also the only one that will show Med Cert Info for CDL holders.

County Court Fees

Many courts charge fees to obtain case details on-site or for use of their public access systems. These fees are controlled by the courts and we simply pass them through to you as they are incurred with each search. Courts do change these fees from time to time. We pro-actively update our clients and do our best to keep the court fee table below updated as we are made aware of changes that will impact your total costs. Search the table below by state or county or download the latest Court Fees spreadsheet.

DOB Redaction: California & Michigan

Recent and ongoing legislation in various states such as California and Michigan significantly impact how CRAs (Consumer Reporting Agencies) gather and verify information, including redaction of Date of Birth (DOB) from Personal Identifiable Information (PII). Many of these new laws, designed to combat possible identity theft, may make it more difficult to verify records. Records that were once easily retrievable by direct electronic court access may now have to be manually requested by our court runners and researchers.

Companies performing background checks in counties or states that have either eliminated direct record access or heavily redacted information should expect much longer delays in TAT’s (Turn Around Times) and increases in search costs.

Court House Search

Locate any court in the US.

3350 NE Ralph Powell Rd, Suite 500
Lee’s Summit, MO 64064

© 2022 BackgroundCheckology

QUICK LINKS

Terms of Use

Privacy Policy

Payment and Refund Policy

EXISTING CLIENTS